All classes are 100% mobile-friendly! If you're a new user, create a new account or read our New User Guide.  Get help logging in.  You can even translate any class to your language of choice instantly. 

Be sure to check out our NEW CLASSES!

Let's talk about kids!

Author   Comment   Page 3 of 3      Prev   1   2   3
NicoleStarr

Reply with quote  #31 
TS Gold really appeals to me in that it suggests that you don't have to spend much time away from fully interacting with students and minding the entire classroom. The only downfall that I see about it is that I work in a school that frowns upon using screens excessively, and if I'm constantly on a computer or smartphone/tablet, even if it is work-related, that is time that it may appear to the casual observer that I'm not doing my job.
lmclellan1988

Reply with quote  #32 
Of the options presented i would choose the childrens checklist. It seems to be the easiest way to track the individual childs development. Where they are doing ok and what areas they need to improve upon.  
LeahKerr

Reply with quote  #33 
I prefer the Child's Skills Checklist because it is straightforward and gives you things to observe within a child, allowing you to see how much they have grown and learned. However, I feel that this list is too small and that there are many other signs that can show how much a child has developed. 
ojack

Reply with quote  #34 
I like the child skills checklist. It is easy to understand and see what children can do and what they still may need some help learning to do.The downside is it doesn't allow you to see a rate of development.
rjfranklin23

Reply with quote  #35